Meet the UMaine Foundation Staff

Jeffery N. Mills, Ph.D.
President/CEO

jeffmills@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Kevin Frazier
Chief Financial Officer

kfrazier@maine.edu
207.581.5100

P
Sarah McPartland-Good
Foundation General Counsel

sarahm@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Sarah McPartland-Good, Esq. is the Foundation General Counsel at the University of Maine Foundation in Orono, where she has worked for twenty-one years to help University of Maine alumni and friends and their counsel to establish endowed funds to support UMaine students through bequests, charitable gift annuities, charitable remainder trusts and other planned gifts. She is a member of the Maine bar and an inactive member of the New Hampshire bar. A former Board Secretary for the Maine Planned Giving Council, she served as the Chair of the Grievance Commission of the Maine Board of Overseers of the Bar and was appointed by the Maine Supreme Judicial Court as a trustee for the Lawyer’s Fund for Client Protection.

Pat Cummings
Senior Director of Philanthropy

patricia.cummings@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Monique Hashey
Senior Director of Annual Giving, Marketing, Research & Events

monique@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Liz Erickson
Senior Director of Philanthropy

elizabeth.erickson@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Dan Willett
Associate Director of Planned Giving

dwillett@maine.edu
207.253.5172

P
Dee Gardner
Planned Giving Officer and Coordinator of Reunion Giving

dgardner@maine.edu
207.253.5195

Dee Gardner ’89 joined the staff as a planned giving officer after years of experience in higher education – specifically at UMaine as senior associate director of admission and coordinator of the Portland office. Prior to joining UMaine, she was director of admission at the University of Southern Maine. While at UMaine, Dee joined the All Maine Women, and got her start in an internship in Enrollment Management during her senior year at UMaine, which introduced her to a career in higher education. Dee grew up in Farmingdale, Maine.

Karen Kemble portrait smiling

Karen Kemble
Planned Giving Officer

karen.kemble@maine.edu
207.581.5116

Terri Beyer
Philanthropy Officer

terri.beyer@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Paige Holmes
Philanthropy Officer

paige.holmes@maine.edu
207.581.3564

P
Jessica Hosford
Philanthropy Officer

jessica.hosford@maine.edu
207.581.5129

Jessica ’93, ’97G received her bachelor’s degree in Natural Resources and her master’s in Public Administration, both from UMaine. In her role as Philanthropy Officer, she focuses primarily on the Maine Business School and the Darling Marine Center working closely with the Deans and Director, respectively. Prior to joining the Foundation, Jessica worked at Maine Maritime Academy, leading their annual giving efforts and at Northeast Historic Film in development and communications.

Joe Light
Philanthropy Officer

joseph.light@maine.edu
207.581.5100

P
Matt Mullen
Philanthropy Officer

matt.mullen@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Matt, a third generation UMaine alum, received his degree in History and Education. In his role as philanthropy officer, he focuses primarily on the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, working most closely with the Dean of the College. Formerly the director of parent giving and programs at Colby College, over the course of nine years, he worked with parents and supporters of athletics. Previously, Matt worked with the Natural Resources Council of Maine (NRCM) and Sidwell Friends School in a variety of advancement positions.

Diane Woodworth
Philanthropy Officer

diane.woodworth@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Roberta Leavitt

Roberta Leavitt
Manager of Gift Processing

roberta.leavitt@maine.edu
207.581.1123

Kyla Harrison
Manager of Accounting

kyla.harrison@maine.edu
207.581.5107

Holly

Holly Hatch
Manager of Stewardship & Donor Relations

holly.hatch@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Kaley Benner
Coordinator of Gift Processing

kaley.benner@maine.edu
207.581.3565

Malissa

Malissa Moore
Staff Accountant

malissa.moore@maine.edu
207.581.5125

Lin Aubrey
Data Specialist

lindsey.aubrey@maine.edu
207.581.1162

Sharon Hamilton
Stewardship & Donor Relations Associate

sharon.hamilton@maine.edu
207.581.5105

Joan Peters
Coordinator of Philanthropic Services

joan.peters@maine.edu
207.581.1154

Christie Robinson
Philanthropy Associate

christie.robinson@maine.edu
207.581.5100

Nancy Chute
Executive Assistant

nchute@maine.edu
207.581.1116

P
Terri Libby
Administrative Specialist for Planned Giving

tlibby@maine.edu
207.581.5111

Terri Libby provides administrative support for the Foundation General Counsel and the planned giving officers, as well as offers a friendly voice to greet visitors. She started at the Foundation 14 years ago, after working for the Department of Wildlife Ecology at the University of Maine. After several years in California, she returned to her home state of Maine with her two children to settle down. “Working in the beautiful Buchanan Alumni House with people who really care about others makes it a joy to come to work,” said Terri.

Tracey Melody
Administrative Specialist

tracey.melody@maine.edu
207.253.5172

Kristy Hamilton
Administrative Specialist for Philanthropy

kristy.hamilton@maine.edu
207.581.1212

Katie Lattari
Manager of Research & Data

katie.lattari@maine.edu
207.581.1198

Kevin Foss
Manager of Programming & Reporting

kfoss@maine.edu
207.581.5120

Jodi Klimas
Research Analyst / Office IT Liaison

jodi.klimas@maine.edu
207.581.3563

Debbie Ramp
Alumni Records & Data Specialist

deborah.ramp@maine.edu
207.581.1140

Sarah Penley
Coordinator of Digital Engagement

sarah.penley@maine.edu
207.581.1159

P
Heidi Bambrick
Annual Giving, Events & Marketing Associate

heidi.bambrick@maine.edu
207.581.5115

Heidi began work at the Foundation as an intern in 2013. In 2015, she graduated from the University of Maine with a Bachelor of Arts in journalism. Since then, she has held the position of Marketing Assistant, and her current position. She works on annual fund letters, events and the Foundation’s website.

Barbara LaPlante
Annual Giving Data Analyist

barbara.laplante@maine.edu
207.581.3500

Melinda Ryan
Human Resources Associate

melindar@maine.edu
207.581.1150

P
CJ Bowen
Senior Class Giving Manager

christopher.bowen@maine.edu

CJ will be working at the Foundation to spearhead this year’s Senior Class Giving campaign. He is a senior at the University of Maine, and is originally from New Hampshire.

Sina Dadfar
Call Center Coordinator

sina.dadfar@maine.edu
207.581.5100

UMaine Phonathon
Phonathon Student Callers

umaineannualfund@maine.edu
207.581.5100

P
Gabby Miller
Student Intern

Gabby started her career at the Foundation in Phonathon, and now works during the week for the Annual Fund, Events & Marketing staff members. She is originally from Southern Maine, and is an early childhood education major.